Seasonal Fears by Seanan McGuire 🌟ARC Review 🌟

Thank you Netgalley and Publisher for this incredible arc!!!

When I went into reading Middlegame I didn’t know the complete synopsis so I don’t want to really outline the whole sequel here. However, if the first book blew your mind the way it did mine then I can promise that this masterful piece of fiction/literature/fantasy will do the same.

I have said this before, but Seanan McGuire works on one level… genius level. So when I don’t comprehend every specific part of the story, I know it’s my tiny brain that is lacking. Lmao 🀣. I can’t recommend this enough. It’s thought provoking and it will replay itself in your mind for years just like Middlegame. It has the mind blowing intelligence behind each piece along with the compassion and emotion that makes it more than just a smart story. So do yourself a favor, read Middlegame if you haven’t already and then pick up this masterpiece as soon as you can. Kick your shoes off, get comfortable and enjoy.

Out May 3rd!

🌟 Arc Review 🌟 When Things Get Dark by Ellen Datlow

Thank you Netgalley and Titan Books for this incredible arc!

When Things Get Dark is a compilation of stories (18) that were inspired by the Brilliant Shirley Jackson. And, yes, every single story in this book is a perfect fit with Jackson’s style. Perhaps more modern, not the literal exact style, but really the ideas. It’s in my opinion that Shirley Jackson’s work was so frightening because it made me so curious, curious about the characters minds, my own ability to grasp her full meaning and how she left me thinking, always thinking.

There are some great authors involved, Seanan Mcguire and Paul Tremblay to name a few. This book was compiled and edited by Ellen Datlow who always produces remarkable collections of short stories.

I definitely had a few favorites but I loved every piece of this book. I felt an unease at times, some making me face the strange and unnatural, and some that were simply brilliantly terrifying.

I can not recommend this more for fans of Shirley Jackson and really, fans of all horror. This is a perfect read to get you in the mood for Fall weather and a spooky Halloween πŸ‘»

Look for this on Sept. 21st!

Feed by Mira Grant, A Quick Review

Mira Grant (AKA Seanan McGuire) really packed a punch at the end of this first book to The Newsflesh Trilogy. I would like to mention that I did not realise how emotional a Zombie Scifi/fantasy/horror book could be. McGuire did such an amazing job getting the details perfect for this line of storytelling. I really was not expecting to love this book as much as I did. I think the credibility of Maguire’s ideas that create this new Zombified version of America are truly well thought out and fascinating. This is a great read for Zombie fans, for Scifi fans, for fans of Journalism and Politics… all of the above. I cannot wait to read the next book!